Still Saturday: Pause

image

Pause: temporary stop, a cessation of activity because of doubt or uncertainty. (Dictionary.com)

Pausing: carving out time to just stop, just stone, just do nothing. Stop moving till have navigated / determined next steps.

Getting lost in my albeit small city is not fun. Especially in the unfamiliar suburbs where high-rise apartments can confuse directions. I could be taking an entirely wrong route, ending up in the wrong end of the neighbourhood, even though the general direction seems absolutely correct.

Just today, better senses prompted me to stop & ensure I was going the correct direction. Stared & zoomed the digital map again.. and yeah.. i was kinda heading towards the wrong direction. πŸ˜›

Pause. Ascertain. Calibrate. Execute.

So I will stay still & pause for now. That I may ascertain Your leading.

Your Word a lamp to my feet, light to my path. – Psalm 119:105

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

image

4 thoughts on “Still Saturday: Pause

Leave a comment