5-Minute Friday: Dance

image

There is a dance in my heart… actually it’s a dance that I am prancing around, between contradicting convictions. ie. When 1 exists, the other gotta give way, disappear, kaboom.

Not that I love dancing on my own, but sometimes, I feel like it’s a dance I put myself in, between 2 totally opposite lines of thought. I know that it is right, and totally what my Maker is desiring of me. (lol… Forgiveness by Matthew West is playing on KLove.com.. ok ok.. I get it.) Yet, there is this part where I am supposed to have rights to be angry a little longer, to rant against the offender, to hold the offender responsible, to ensure justice… A dance – possibly hardening my heart against someone who didn’t know better, plus potentially becoming bitter over every other offence in future; or possibly just let go of the offence, let Him take over, let my heart go to Him.

To not forgive, or to forgive… I guess I dance, because I have tasted the love of the Almighty. And I know, this will constantly be a tug in my heart, to not agape & forgive.

My Partner is just waiting for me to stop prancing around, with His hand outstretched, inviting me to take His hand, to join Him in His dance. Essentially, I just need to take His hand, and allow Him to take the lead, in His twirls & according to His rhythm. He can, and will, make this ache disappear, and replace it with wisdom & deeper love for Him & people.

Proof of Your Love – For King & Country

★★★★★★★★★

2 thoughts on “5-Minute Friday: Dance

  1. I love “My Partner is just waiting for me to stop prancing around, with His hand outstretched, inviting me to take His hand, to join Him in His dance.” Boy do I resonate with that. I waste a lot of time prancing around!

    • Hey Beck, thanks for stopping by. 🙂 I think we all do… Thankfully, our Partner is UBER patient to wait for us to stop prancing, finally eh.. 😉

Leave a Reply

