31 Thirstdays #131014: Reopened

Breathe – sometimes I feel that’s all I can do

Here I am, what’s left of me…

I’m alive, even though a part of me has died…

Take my heart & breathe it back to life…

Some days, it just feels like “I just need to get through today…” It has become a day by day thing once more, just to get through this moment, this hour, this day, this week. Am trying to see the much more that life has to offer, but just feeling totally flat-out on emotions currently. Bland, uninteresting, unsure what excites me anymore.

Part of the healing process I am chronicling. A phase where the pressed-down, apparently “healed” wounds are once again opened. A portion which I thought I have gotten over, but seems that it’s still there. God’s not done with me yet. I yield.

But I also know it’s so important to not succumb to the hopelessness that I might feel. It is not the end of the road. I have so much more in-stored in life by Abba. I know that cognitively currently, but for the Truth to get to the heart, it is one of the longest distances I’ve been told.

So here I am, once again, allowing You to do Your work. Just help me see the beauty of life, and people around me, during this season. And not sink into cynicism slime-pit. And not get stuck…

31 Thirstdays

wpid-wp-1411198880388.jpeg

Leave a Reply

