5-minute Friday: Camera, Action, Lost!

image

Seems somewhat, that it’s like a repeated scene in life: the feeling of being lost, stuck, full of uncertainty about living joyfully again in the near future. Recent sudden loss of a pillar in life had me do a double-take in my perspective of life. The recognition of YOLO, yet at the same time, how I want to be remembered by those close to me. Of course, the entire logistics of passing on “responsibly” with some form of will or final instructions for loved ones, just in case I’m called home earlier than expected.

No one enjoys loss of any sorts, particularly me. Perhaps have just spent the last year or so living happier, a lot more carefree, am particularly deliberate in avoiding people / situations which drains my smiles away.

Recent visit to Italy made me realise I dislike & don’t appreciate dark & cloudy skies – comes out aweful imo, compared with clear, blue skies reflected by the ocean surface. Yet, I know there are darker hues & beauty to be appreciated – they are the ones that helps us recognise the other end of the colour spectrum.

Similar to life, there is always the other side of the coin, which helps us recognise the difference of the flip side. Am trying to learn, to “savour” the pain, which I hope doesn’t come too oft, that I may more fully love the healing & joy that follows.

I know with God, the tears will not last forever. Nor will the darker side of life. Dawn follows, always, the darkest hour of the night. Joy will follow, very soon…

Psalm 30:11-12 MSG
You did it: you changed wild lament into whirling dance; You ripped off my black mourning band and decked me with wildflowers. I’m about to burst with song; I can’t keep quiet about you. God , my God, I can’t thank you enough.

 

5 minute friday

2 thoughts on “5-minute Friday: Camera, Action, Lost!

Leave a Reply

