Thirstday #49: Honesty

Conver with a friend led me to realise perhaps I haven’t been allowing myself to be honest, especially with my heart for some time.

Used to be quite 敢爱敢恨(Chinese: straightforward & candid in emotions), even in aspects of romantic relationships. Current status: still scared to death to engage the heart too much really. Have fun, do crazy stuff together, exploring places / various stuff…

Yeah, I do agree it’s nice to have someone hold my hand when am crossing the road, cheer me up when feeling tired, and fuss over me when am sick, get angry with me when someone treats me badly… But my question to myself still stands:

Is it really worth the pain?

Undecided at this point. Gotta relearn safe vulnerability? Then again, vulnerability is never safe… True story?

Leave a Reply

