5-Minute Friday: Braving

Never been known as timid amongst my friends.  Often, the comments that I get will be “Wow! You are very gung-ho” (adventurous / daring).

Sometimes, when I look back at an experience, I wonder how I got the courage to go through it too. Geocaching in heels & dainty dresses, climbing over fences to get to a destination, hiking through forests just for the fun of it, climbing onto a straight wall balanced on a rope, venturing into an unknown zone or culture, just to see how life is like. And if necessary, do something there, as led by Abba.

Am pretty glad that have been brave enough to face fears & pain. Cos I reckon it would not be possible to now be brave to break barriers in different parts of my life. I realise that after braving through stuff, it’s really not as tough as I have thought it would be.

So, I will continue braving on, to break barriers. To be convinced to lean on Him more & more, that He has yet to show me all that He has in-stored for me.

Hopefully, in the midst of my braving, it will add strength & courage for others to brave-on through their darkness.

image

★★★★★★★★★

3 thoughts on “5-Minute Friday: Braving

  1. I enjoyed reading your post. Parts of it sounded like me when I was a little girl. I lived in the woods, on my bicycle, climbing towers, all sorts of adventures. Now, I’m just a big chicken. 🙂

    Thanks for visiting my blog PS Annie! I am a new follower of your blog now.

  2. Yes, I agree..
    “Hopefully, in the midst of my braving, it will add strength & courage for others to brave-on through their darkness”
    I’ve been there too, and hoped afterward that things that I dared to be brave and do alone, or with the kids, would inspire others that it truly CAN be done.
    Then, if they want to know the source of my strength… then I smile and tell them who He is…
    Stopped in from Five Minute Friday @ Lisa Jo’s

Leave a Reply

