Thirst-day #5: Sweetness Verbalised

image

Brown sugar on cuppacino at Starbucks @ Batam,  Indonesia.

Probably the sweetest brown sugar tasted thus far. Darker in colour than most granulated brown sugar I’ve seen. Most granulated brown sugar is a lot more translucent & lighter in colour. Apparently it’s a more local form of brown sugar found in this part of the world.

As I write about this sweetness tasted, I am reminded that the Almighty has also tasked me to write about the beautiful & sweet experiences I encounter as well. To match, or even to top the detailed accounts of my painful experiences. I am blessed honestly. Am learning to write with an enhanced vocabulary of the good, exciting, inspiring, illuminating stuff in life.

That others may share in my joy too.

Leave a Reply

