Repeat-1-Track


 

A song that kept swirling in my mind. And when I had that played on “repeat-1-track” mode, tears kept falling. I know it’s the Almighty’s way of helping me let go of my heart to Him. I am caught again… in my heart. The pain is surfacing once again. Not as intense but there, not relenting. I’m not resisting… I know I need to let go of my heart to Him and allow my ears to tune to His voice and repetitive reminders that I am His, that I am cherished, that I am loved, and that He has never left me nor forsaken me. He has never left me alone to fend for myself.

I know that’s all I need… to repeat the track, till it gets right in… till it finally fully gets osmosised into my soul…

Leave a Reply

