I will be your Shield…

This is a song which has taken me through the worst moments of my life… Never knew the worst is yet to come then…

For whoever stumbling across this & I think the Almighty Abba knows you need this now…

For my pal who is walking through the dark stuff too.. here’s to another night in the comfort of our Abba…

Song: When You are a Soldier

Singer/Write: Steven Curtis Chapman

Lyrics:

When you are a soldier, I will be your Shield

I will go with you into the battlefield

When the arrows start to fly

Take My hand and hold on tight

I will be your Shield, cos I know how it feels

When you are a soldier

When you’re tired from running, I will cheer you on

Look beside you and you’ll see you’re not alone

When your strength is all but gone

I’ll carry you until you’re strong

I will be your Shield, cos I know how it feels

When you are a soldier

Bridge:

I will be the One you can cry your songs to

And my eyes will share your tears

I’ll be your Friend if you win, or if you’re defeated

Whenever you need Me, I will be here…

When you’re lost in focus

I will hold the lamp

I will help you find your way through the night

I’ll remind you in all you do, keep the flame alive in you

I will be your Shield, cos I know how it feels

When you are a soldier

Leave a Reply

