Death by Analysis

As I spar thoughts, through tears & anger, with some close to my heart, I have and a handful of my confidantes have also, analysed the situation to death. It’s still the same conclusion: the man is required to be honest in his heart – to the Almighty, to himself, and God-willing, to me as well.

I think one question remains: what if he chooses not to be honest with me, for reasons I’ll never know on this side of Heaven, will I be able to move on?

For the records, I have been working real hard to retract my heart, to allow the recuperation to take place. This is one of the contingencies which I have thought of.

And yes, eventually my heart will learn to live with that, with the Almighty’s strength. But that will also strengthen my resolve to protect my heart, to probably give it fully to the only One who knows how to properly cherish & protect it.

During these moments, where paralysis follows over-analysis, venting to God & knowing that He validates my venting, and following which He requires this of
me:

Trust in Me from the bottom of your heart; don’t try to figure out everything on your own. Proverbs 3:5 (MSG, adjustments own)

20120219-232533.jpg

Leave a Reply

